[Review] The Body Shop Vineyard Peach Shower Gel

Hello everyone! Not one of my usual beauty reviews…but I thought I’d make a nice, short review for this product.

2014-05-31 21.52.39

This is one of The Body Shop’s many different shower gels…I love peach, so I decided to get this one. There were a lot of scents to choose from, though…there’s probably something for everyone there, especially since they just released their new holiday scents (Which smell amazing by the way…especially Glazed Candy Apple).

I got this during a buy 3, get 3 free event in the store, but this shower gel is usually $10.00 plus tax. That’s not too expensive, but not exactly cheap, either. For the amount you get, though, it’s a bit pricey. Good thing there are frequent sales at The Body Shop.

Anyways, back to the review. This is a “soap-free cleanser with peach extract and vineyard peach fragrance”. Pretty basic, but I don’t expect very much from my shower gels. The only real difference is the ‘soap-free’ part…I gave this to my friend, who has dry skin and a lot of soaps and shower gels dry out her skin, and asked her how it worked for her. I’ll let you know how it went later on in the post.

As you can see, it’s a peach coloured shower gel. The bottle is basic but functional, and it’s pretty easy to control how much product you’re dispensing.

However, this only comes with 250 mL (Like I mentioned before, you don’t get very much), with is less than a lot of other shower gels. This lasts almost 3 months, but we have 4 people using it at once. The moral of the story is that you have to purchase this pretty frequently…which is why I just bought 3 (And got 3 free!) all at once during the sale.

This smells incredible…but it’s not too overwhelming, which is nice. It also doesn’t smell too artificial, which I dislike about a lot of shower gels. It just smells fresh and lovely.

This lathers up really nicely, and gets your skin really clean. Because of that, I thought that this might be drying. But, surprisingly enough, it wasn’t.

It wasn’t moisturizing either, obviously, but it definitely wasn’t drying. Even my friend, with her really dry skin, said that it worked fine for her. You obviously have to use moisturizer after, but that’s pretty much a given with any shower gel, really.

All in all, a pretty nice shower gel.

Pros:

  • Variety of scents
  • Smells incredible (Not too strong or artificial)
  • Lathers up well
  • Gets skin really clean
  • Not drying

Cons:

  • Doesn’t come with much
  • Pricey

Overall rating: 8/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

The only real beef I have with this product is the amount in one bottle…I buy a lot at once, yes, but this also means I have to wait for a good promotion (Paying $10.00 per bottle would hurt my wallet a lot…). And the price is a bit up there for a shower gel that isn’t really all that special. However, it does smell amazing and isn’t drying and, like I said before, there are frequent promotions.

Leave a Reply

