[Review] Blush Subtil Delicate Oil-Free Powder Blush in Blushing Trésor

Hello everyone! Hope you’ve all been having a great week so far…I have a nice review for you guys today, on a product that I got as part of a gift with purchase. Enjoy!

2014-10-14 13.25.02

This blush is described as a “moisture-balancing formula [that] is oil-free and oil-absorbing. It blends easily and lasts for hours without ever looking dry for the ultimate, natural finish.” Well…pretty basic description, though that part about the oil-absorbing sounds nice.

2014-10-14 13.25.15

As usual, it’s pricey…one blush (Full-size with a brush included) will run you around $39.00. Ouch.

This comes in the basic black Lancôme case with the gold rose symbol. Nice and simple.

2014-10-14 13.06.45

Now…no matter what angle or lighting I tried to take this picture with, it did not do the colour justice at all. The above is my best attempt. I have a picture from the Lancôme website, but that doesn’t do it justice, either, so I’ll just try to describe it. It’s this beautiful, warm peach colour with gold shimmer. It looks really sparkly, which is why I was pretty intimidated at first (Nobody wants to turn into a disco ball!) but decided to just go ahead and try it anyways, hoping things would go well.

3605970429607_128BLUSHINGTRESOR_BLUSHSUBTIL

When applied, this blush is pretty subtle…it warms up your cheeks but looks pretty natural, which I really like. The shimmer than looked so intimidating before just served to highlight my cheeks and it was just the right amount, not so much that I looked like a disco ball. I would apply this would a light hand if I were you, though…wouldn’t want to risk looking too sparkly.

2014-10-14 13.22.42

Swatched once and held directly under light…the shimmer looks more natural in real life.

It’s a bit sheer, though, so some people may not like that. I thought it was great for a more natural look, though.

It lasts all day…and the shimmer is a little difficult to wash off completely. As for the oil-absorbing part, I’m happy to say that it really does absorb oil! I applied this in the middle of the day without blotting, and my cheeks felt pretty matte afterwards. It doesn’t make my skin oilier, either, and it doesn’t look dry, like some powder blushes do.

Short and sweet: This is a really nice blush!

Pros:

  • Colour looks natural and warm up cheeks
  • Shimmer highlights
  • Oil-absorbing
  • Doesn’t make skin oilier
  • Lasts all day
  • Doesn’t look dry

Cons:

  • Expensive
  • Looks really shimmery
  • Sheer
  • Applying too much may result in looking too sparkly
  • Shimmer a little difficult to wash off of skin

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I purchase? Yes.

Though it hurts my wallet, I really do love this blush. I don’t wear blush often, though, so this should last me awhile. But the colour is lovely, the shimmer looks great as a highlighter and it’s perfect for someone like me, who prefers a more natural look. The oil-absorbing and lasting all day parts are definite pluses.

Leave a Reply

