[Review] Skin79 Hot Pink Super Plus Beblesh Balm Triple Functions

Hey guys! So, I’m back with another review…a lot of you guys have probably seen this product before, and I guess I might be a little late in reviewing it (Probably one of the last jumping on the bandwagon), but I hope you guys still enjoy this!

2014-08-29 12.33.01

I’ve heard a lot about this BB cream…a lot of good and a lot of bad. I’ve been curious about this BB cream for a while, but there were a couple of things that made me hesitate…for starters, Asian BB creams seem to be a bit too light for my liking. And secondly, it takes me forever to use up a tube of BB cream so I didn’t want to waste my money on something I’d rarely use.

Then I started browsing TesterKorea and saw this tiny little sample tube for only $5.00, and decided to get it as part of my mini-haul.

This BB cream has a couple of claims, the 3 main ones being: Whitening, SPF25 and ‘wrinkle improvement’ (i.e anti-aging). It’s a little difficult to test the third one and I’m just going to trust them on the second one. I’ve only used it a few times, so I probably don’t have a super clear idea of whether or not it really whitens.

2014-08-29 12.33.18

The packaging of this was cute, convenient and preferable to those little packets (Foundation and BB cream in packets are the worst). However, the tube is sort of like a icing piping bag sort of tip, so you get very little from one squeeze (As seen in below swatch). That’s slightly annoying, but I still really like the packaging. The full-size one seems to be a sort of pump or something, which is pretty convenient (And the colourful packaging is so cheerful!). This tiny tube is so cute and would be perfect for travelling, too.

2014-08-29 12.33.38

Another thing I really like about this packaging…they show the expiry date on the tube! No wondering whether or not it’s time to trash it or trying to remember exactly when you bought it…this definitely makes things easier.

2014-08-29 12.34.16

I was pleasantly surprised by the colour of this BB cream. It was a nice, natural shade that wasn’t too pale or white, like a lot of BB creams that I’ve tried. I like the light coverage of this BB cream (Because it looks so natural and doesn’t feel too heavy), but a lot of people might not. Since we usually buy BB creams and foundations for coverage, I suppose that’s a con. It basically makes everything less noticeable and evens out skin tone, but you definitely need to use concealer with this.

This BB cream has a somewhat thicker consistency than other BB creams that I’ve tried (Despite its natural coverage and feeling), and so it takes a little more to cover up your entire face. That swatch you saw above was about enough to cover maybe 1/3 of the back of my hand, so…

2014-08-29 12.35.05

It gives your skin a nice, dewy finish (As with most BB creams…the lighting in the picture makes it so you can’t really see it, but there is in fact a dewy finish), but nothing too bad. It’s okay even for someone with oily skin, like me. It also doesn’t make your skin oilier, either, which is nice (And pretty rare). You can see that the coverage really is pretty light…

By the end of the day, this BB cream had faded more than some other BB creams I’ve tried (Not that it covered much to begin with). So the lasting power is pretty good. It comes off pretty easily and, contrary to some reviews that I’ve read, doesn’t oxidize or anything throughout the day.

I’ve probably used this a total of 4 times or so, and haven’t noticed any whitening, but the uses have been so few and spaced out that I don’t expect any sort of effect. So I’m just going to leave that claim. The SPF is a nice bonus, though.

So, all in all, not a bad BB cream at all.

Pros:

  • SPF25
  • Cute, bright packaging
  • Expiry date shown on tube
  • Natural shade and coverage
  • No heavy feeling
  • Nice dewy finish
  • Doesn’t make skin oilier
  • Doesn’t oxidize

Cons:

  • Light coverage
  • Thicker consistency so need to use a little more
  • Doesn’t last very long

Overall rating: 8/10

Would I purchase? Maybe.

This was a pretty good product, but it was just a “Oh, this is nice” sort of feeling, and not exactly an HG product for me. I can sort of see why people hype about it, but I don’t think it’s a miracle product or anything. If you have really good skin, you’ll probably really like this…if you want something with better coverage, though, you might want to skip this one. Or maybe you’ll have better luck with it. Who knows?

Leave a Reply

