[Review] TheFaceShop Chia Seed Moisture Holding Cream

Hey guys! Summer is ending faster than I expected…but I’ll just stick another review in here for you all…enjoy!

2014-08-18 16.27.39

This cream claims to be give fully hydrated skin. It’s “a refreshing water drop that bursts the moment it touches skin [and] fully hydrates the skin and moisturizes the inside of the skin for an extended period”. Besides giving immediate hydration, it also has a “comfortable protective film”…well, that certainly sounds interesting. Let’s see how that went!

This retails for about $15.00 online, and about $25.00 in my local TheFaceShop (This is definitely an estimate, though). I find this a little pricey for a basic moisturizer, though…

I got a little sample of this, and only used it at night for about 6 nights.

2014-08-18 16.28.13

The cream is on the thin side and is a milky white…the texture is sort of that of a watery gel, I guess? The amount you see in the swatch above is the amount I would use for my entire face, so a little goes a long way with this cream. It has a subtle scent that disappears once you apply it.

2014-08-18 16.28.25

As you can see, once you rub it in, it leaves no residue or anything behind, which is great. This cream is great to use in the summer because it’s cool and refreshing. It absorbs quickly, too, which is nice.

I didn’t quite feel anything that even resembled a water drop bursting on my skin though…I was skeptical about it in the first place, but it would’ve been an interesting thing to experience. Too bad I felt no such thing.

This cream didn’t claim to do much but moisturize, and it definitely did that! My skin felt nice and moisturized, and it wasn’t any greasier the next morning than it usually is, so this should be fine even for people with oily skin.

However, if you have really dry skin or skin that gets really dry in the winter months, this might not be the best cream…it’s better than a light moisturizer, but I definitely wouldn’t say it’s a heavy duty cream at all.

All in all, though, a pretty nice basic cream.

Pros:

  • Little goes a long way
  • Absorbs quickly
  • leaves no residue or film
  • Moisturizes

 

Cons:

  • One the pricey side
  • Not suitable for really dry skin

 

Overall rating: 8/10

Would I purchase? Maybe.

This cream was nice and I actually did like it, however I’m not sure if I would want to ship it all the way from Korean or buy it for the inflated store price because there are a lot of creams that just moisturize that I can buy for a lot cheaper. However, it doesn’t mean I don’t recommend this cream, because it’s definitely a good cream. You can try this out for yourself if you don’t mind the price tag, though.

One thought on “[Review] TheFaceShop Chia Seed Moisture Holding Cream

  1. Pingback: [Review] TheFaceShop Chia Seed Sebum Control Moisture Cream | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

