[Review] TonyMoly Peach Anti-Aging Hand Cream

Hello everyone! Summer feels as if it’s ending way too fast and, before we know it, those harsh winter months are going to hit. I decided to review a product that was great to use during the summer but will be even better in the winter.

TonyMoly Peach Anti-Aging Hand Cream

The well-known TonyMoly Peach Anti-Aging Hand Cream…I had been eyeing this product for a while and finally got it a few months ago. I’ve been using it pretty much every night since then, and am about 3/4 through, so I think I can confidently review it.

It claims to basically not only moisturize hands and keep them supple, but also prevent aging and whiten skin, too! I can’t say much about the anti-aging part, but I can comment on the others.

With shipping, this hand cream was about $6.00, which is a decent price.

One of the main reasons I bought this cream was because of its adorable packaging. I mean…look at that! It’s just so cute. Plus, I can use it to store little trinkets, charms and rings after I’m done with it, since it’s pretty sturdy and well-made. Unfortunately, this isn’t a hand cream that I would take on-the-go with me…I use it mostly at home because the size and shape of the peach is a little awkward to carry around, plus it’s a screw top, which I don’t like to use on-the-go. It fits in the palm of my hand and pretty much looks like an actual peach. Cute, right?

There’s a separator between the cream and lid which was nice, but it was really flimsy and got annoying after a little while…I just used up the cream on it and then tossed it (But I did remember to take a picture of it for you guys before I did!).

2014-04-29 23.33.18

The cream itself looks white, but actually has a pink of a pink tint to it…sort of like the flesh of a peach! They really thought of everything, huh.

One of the best things about this hand cream, in my opinion, is the scent. It’s absolutely amazing. It smells just like a real peach and it’s subtle enough not to bother anybody but still strong enough that I can smell it. Rather than smelling really artificial, it just smells fruity and fresh. It lingers for about an hour after you apply it…I couldn’t stop sniffing my hands when I first applied it because the scent was just so yummy!

This hand cream is actually a little bit on the thick side, but it absorbs pretty quickly. And it leaves no residue or greasiness…seriously. Right after I applied this hand cream, I could pick up a pencil and start jotting down notes. I’m not kidding, it’s that good.

This also does a good job of moisturizing hands. My hands are fine in the summer, but if I don’t apply hand cream during the winter, my hands get so dry they start to take on a scaly appearance and feel…not pretty. However, I applied this cream every night and my hands were fine all winter…they were actually really soft!

They also kept my hands really soft in the summer without greasiness or anything…people kept commenting on how my hands were so soft and quite a few people asked what I was using to keep them that way.

Now…as I mentioned before, I can’t comment on the anti-aging effect, but I can comment on the whitening effect.

Let me tell you a little something about myself first that seems unrelated right now but will make sense in the next paragraph: I tan during the summer pretty easily, and I usually try to apply sunscreen before I go out, but I sometimes forget and end up tanning a little anyways.

I noticed a couple of days ago, though, that my hands weren’t as tanned as my arms or legs…I didn’t really get it at first, but then I remembered that this hand cream had a whitening effect. I didn’t notice it during the winter, but I did during the summer. It’s not really obvious and this isn’t a super effective whitener, but it’s still noticeable if you look closely. I had almost immediately written off that claim as false, so I was pleasantly surprised by this.

So…this hand cream has definitely become a new favourite of mine!

Pros:

  • Adorable and sturdy packaging
  • Smells amazing
  • Absorbs quickly
  • No residue or greasiness
  • Kept hands soft
  • Slight whitening effect

 

Cons:

  • Inconvenient to take on-the-go
  • Flimsy separator

 

Overall rating: 10/10

Would I repurchase? Definitely!

Ladies and gentleman, I think I’ve found an HG product here! The only negative things about this hand cream were things that didn’t matter to me…I never planned to take this on the go (I already had a tube in my purse) and I just tossed the separator, so it wasn’t a big deal. I absolutely love this hand cream, and would recommend it to anyone on the fence about buying it or who want soft hands…or who love peaches, like me! I’m glad that I decided to purchase this after all and will definitely buy it again in the future! Plus, I could use extra peach containers as packaging for gifts…bonus! I hope you enjoyed today’s review, everyone…see you soon! Let’s make the best of the rest of summer, shall we?

4 thoughts on “[Review] TonyMoly Peach Anti-Aging Hand Cream

  1. Pingback: Leaving Hand Cream Out In Colder Temperatures… | Desirenotes: A Collection of Random Moments

  2. Pingback: Jolse.com…even more samples! | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

