[Review] The Body Shop Body Sorbet

Hey everyone! With the humid summertime heat, some cool, creamy and fruit sorbet is always welcome. When I saw that I could give my body the same treat, I just couldn’t resist! I got this in Mango.

The Body Shop_Mango Body Sorbet

 

For some reason, every picture I took of this product was blurry and the writing was pretty much unreadable no matter what lighting I put it in. For this reason, I just took the above picture from The Body Shop’s official website.

This body sorbet comes in a simple squeeze tube, which is nice and convenient. I love the fact you can see how much product you have left (I hate it when you have to guess, which is the case for some squeeze tubes that I have).

It’s a little pricey at $15.00 at tube, but I got it on sale for $10.00. I wondered if it was worth it, but I just had to try it. It looked like a fun little product to try.

It’s a pretty decent sized tube, though. 200 mL is probably enough to last me the rest of summer.

This stuff smells amazing. Not too overpowering, but just enough that I loved it almost right away. It was difficult to decide which one I wanted to get, since they all smelled so yummy, but I finally decided on Mango because…well, I’m just partial to mango scents of all kinds.

I actually find it pretty refreshing and perfect for the summer. Fruity, sweet and fresh. Just like sorbet.

This stuff feels cool to the touch, which is amazing in the summer heat. It feels and looks similar to sorbet, too! Always makes me pretty hungry, actually.

It absorbs pretty quickly, and leaves skin soft and subtly scented.

However, there’s one thing that I dislike about this product. It leaves a sort of film on your skin afterwards. Gone within an hour of applying, though.

This is a great light moisturizer, but, for that reason, I would only use it in the summer. It wouldn’t do much for dry skin, which I get whenever the AC is blasting. It’s fine for now, but definitely won’t be enough for those harsh winter months.

All in all, a fun little product for the summertime.

Pros:

  • Convenient squeeze tube
  • Amazing smell
  • Cool and refreshing
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Leaves skin soft and subtly scented

 

Cons:

  • Pricey
  • Leaves film
  • Not good for dry skin

 

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? Probably.

The Body Shop hit the mark with the scent and texture of this amazing little product. However, it falls a little short in the moisture department. I would be hesitant to buy it for the full price, but might get it again if it was on sale. Next summer, though…this is a great light moisturizer that’s a little like summer in a tube!

Note: I discovered today that there may be a cheaper dupe for this product…stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “[Review] The Body Shop Body Sorbet

  1. Pingback: [Review] Bath and Body Works Cooling Gel Lotion | delicatedesire

  2. Pingback: [Review] Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Combination Watery Cream | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

