Forever21 TonyMoly Plagiarism!?

bunny

I don’t visit Forever21 very often, mostly because few of their clothing items ever catch my eye. My friends, however, adore that place. So when they were paying for something the other day, a few of their beauty products caught my eye.

At first glance, I recognized them as TonyMoly products. Except they were Forever21 ones.

Let me just show you what I mean.

Screen Shot 2014-07-18 at 12.46.13 PM

 

Add on some eyes (Why would you remove the eyes, of all things?) and you get this:

TonyMoly_Cats Wink

The TonyMoly Cats Wink Clear Pact.

Screen Shot 2014-07-18 at 12.46.22 PM

 

Nothing’s really different about this product, except the colour of the cap being made to match the lipgloss.

TonyMoly_Catchu Wink

TonyMoly’s Cat Chu Wink Gloss.

Finally, a product that many of us TonyMoly fans probably recognize (And what caught my eye at first glance):

Screen Shot 2014-07-18 at 12.46.18 PM

Remove the bow tie…

TonyMoly_Bunny Gloss

 

And behold, the TonyMoly Petite Bunny Gloss Bars.

Apparently some people are even experiencing the same problems with the Forever21 ones (The twisting mechanism not working after a few uses), too…huh.

Well…I’ve heard of Forever21 plagiarizing designs and such, but I’ve never seen it for myself until now.

Tsk, tsk.

What’s next? This?

TonyMoly_Mist

 

A little disappointed in them. Well, I would say that makes me want to shop there less, except I don’t shop there much to begin with.

I just thought that I’d give you guys a little heads up, though.

 

4 thoughts on “Forever21 TonyMoly Plagiarism!?

    • Well, apparently they’ve never been found guilty because they say it’s the merchants and they don’t work with designers, and they resolve most things through settlements…unfortunately, I guess they’ll just keep plagiarizing until they’re actually found guilty of it.

    • I know…it’s totally unfair to those other companies. And they always seem to end up blaming it on the merchants they work with instead of taking the blame themselves.

Leave a Reply

