TesterKorea Mini-Haul!

In celebration of the fact that the technical difficulties have finally ended, I’ve decided to pick now to share my recent haul with you guys! Want to know what I got? Well…then read on!

2014-06-30 13.08.43

(I like how the box is labelled ‘fancy goods’…it made me laugh when I first saw it.)

With it being summer and all, I wanted to get a sunscreen for my face. All my BB creams and such have sunscreen, but I didn’t really want to wear make-up everyday, so I started looking around. I didn’t really want to buy full-sizes without trying it out first, and so I stumbled upon this little gem of a site.

Not only does it have an AMAZING sample shop (That is seriously addicting to browse), it has a ton of other products too! Of course, I just bought a bunch of stuff at Pacific Mall and want to have a little haul right before winter hits to change up my skincare routine for the cold weather, so I didn’t want to spend that much. I couldn’t resist getting a few samples to try out, though.

I’d read a few negative reviews about their site, though, so that was another reason why I decided to place a small order first, just to test out for myself whether they would be a site I would shop with again or not.

One downside of their site that I found, though, is that a lot of products don’t have product descriptions. These can be easily found online, but still…would’ve been helpful to have them.

Just for reference:

Order Placed On: Jun. 17/14

Shipped: Jun. 19/14

Arrived: Jun. 30/14

It actually only took one day to ship it. There was a little problem with my order (One of the items I bought was discontinued), so they e-mailed be about it. Got a fast response and they took care of the problem quickly, too. Impressed.

I wasn’t impressed, though, that the product was on the site in the first place, though. Discontinued and sold out items should not still be available for purchase. The item I had initially ordered is STILL up there. They should really take those items off of their site to prevent things like this from happening.

Anyhow, got to me pretty quickly, so that was good.

2014-06-30 13.10.17

It was all packed into a nice little box with tons of bubble wrap inside. There were multiples (Mostly 10) of each sample, and they were in little packets, which was nice.

2014-06-30 13.13.33

I even got (this very cute little packet of) samples, despite the fact that I pretty much only ordered samples. I only ordered 2 full-size items: A pearl mask and a pore strip. They were cheap, which was really the only reason I ordered them, anyways.

Here’s what I ordered:

2014-06-30 13.14.07

 

SKIN79 Super Plus Hot Pink Mini BB Cream SPF25 PA++: After hearing so many rave reviews of this BB cream, I put it in my cart the moment I saw that there was a sample size for it. Considering how seldom I actually put on foundation of any kind, this little tube should last me a pretty long time.

TheFaceShop Natural Sun Sebum Control Moist Sun SPF40 PA+++ (10 ea): Yes, the name makes no sense. But it has a nice, high SPF and controls oil. I was originally looking for sunscreens, so I really wanted to try this out. Plus, I have a TheFaceShop nearby, so if I liked this, it would be a lot more convenient for me to buy the full size of this than of any other Korean brand.

Laneige Water Bank Essence: This was the item I replaced my discontinued one with. I was almost out of my other sample essences, and this line was apparently very good, along with Laniege itself. So I decided, why not? Plus, I love this little pump way more than little foil packets, despite my love of samples.

Skinfood Gold Kiwi Waterproof Sun Cream SPF50+ PA+++ (10 ea): I’ve been eyeing this since last winter, so this was actually the very first thing I put into my cart. Plus, it’s waterproof and SPF50…perfect for those days at the beach or by the pool!

2014-06-30 13.14.13

 

TheFaceShop Chia Seed Sebum Control Moisture Water: Since I recently got samples of this cream, I figured I might as well try this, too. If they worked well, then I would probably buy full-sizes, plus I’ve been wanting to try the cream for a while, anyways. Furthermore, I wasn’t even aware of the existence of this product, so I was really curious.

Skinfood Rice Mask (10 ea): Another product I often read rave reviews about. Plus, I don’t have a wash-off mask like this, so I figured I’d give it a try. Plus, I’ve always liked brightening masks.

It’s Skin Pearl Essential Mask Sheet: For less than a dollar, how could I resist? And again…I like brightening masks.

Holika Holika Pig-Nose Clear Blackhead Perfect Sticker: Despite my previous failure with a Pig-Nose blackhead strip from Holika Holika, I decided to give this line a second chance. The fact that I was running out of pore strips and this one was only about $0.50 didn’t hurt, either.

And here are the samples I got!

2014-06-30 13.15.20

 

I can’t wait to try them out!

Anyhow, there’s something else I have a little beef with Testerkorea about, besides the lack of product description. It’s the fact that the currency exchange rate used on their site is wrong, and so you actually end up paying more in USD than you would in won. I guess it’s not a big difference unless you place a big order, but still…that’s a little off-putting.

However, I can’t complain about the prices on their site…because they’re LOW. My order, even after the currency exchange and shipping and everything, cost me UNDER $20.00. Yes, you read that correctly. And you can actually buy things there for under a dollar. Most of their samples are under $5.00, and they sell sample sets, too. Even their full-sizes are pretty cheap. I am definitely happy about this.

So…would I shop here again?

Definitely! They have a nice range of products and, even with shipping, their prices are low. Pretty good deal, right?

 

 

11 thoughts on “TesterKorea Mini-Haul!

  1. Pingback: [Review] Skinfood Gold Kiwi Waterproof Sun Cream SPF 50+ PA+++ | delicatedesire

  2. Pingback: [Review] Nature Republic The First Ampoule Essence | delicatedesire

  3. Pingback: [Review] Laneige Water Bank Essence | delicatedesire

  4. Pingback: [Review] Skin79 Hot Pink Super Plus Beblesh Balm Triple Functions | delicatedesire

  5. Pingback: [Review] Skin Food Black Egg Pore Primer | delicatedesire

  6. Pingback: [Review] TheFaceShop Chia Seed Sebum Control Moisture Water | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

