TheFaceShop Raising Prices In-Store?

TFS_Logo

Hello everyone! This isn’t a regular review, but I thought I’d let you guys know something I’ve noticed recently in my local TheFaceShops.

If you’ve read a few of my reviews before, you probably know that I enjoy frequenting my local TheFaceShops. As I mentioned before, it’s come to the point where salespeople actually recognize me the moment I walk into the store. Anyways, in an earlier post, I talked about how I went on a little trip to Toronto. When I came back, though, I wanted to grab some more samples as well as travel containers and an eyeshadow I needed, so I headed, of course, to my closest TheFaceShop (I also had something I wanted to exchange).

I didn’t notice much looking around store, but was a little surprised when I got to the beauty tools section.

Everything there was a dollar more expensive than it was before. This happened pretty much overnight (My trip was 3 days, 2 nights), and totally without warning (Imagine my confusion when I first saw everything was more expensive than it was a couple days ago).

Now, everything was still pretty cheap, but this was a pretty daring raise. I mean, things that were $1.00 or $2.00 before were now $2.00 or $3.00. Might not seem like too much, but when you think about it, that’s a 50%-100% jump in price, all in one shot.

Made me regret not buying those travel containers earlier. I also hesitated in making my exchange, because I would now owe a dollar, but made it anyways (I had the wrong size puff…if it had been too small, it might have been fine, but it was too big for the pact).

I don’t know if this is going to happen to all stores, or just ones outside of Korea, or maybe just my area, or if it’s going to affect online prices or future products, but I just thought I’d put this out here as a heads-up for you guys. I noticed that this was pretty much only for the beauty tools (I didn’t have much time that day, so I didn’t get a chance to look at other products), but I would suggest that you keep a close eye on (your local) TheFaceShop’s prices.

Leave a Reply

