[Review] TheFaceShop Aura Color Control CC Cream

Hey guys! I promised I’d be back with more reviews, so here I am! Enjoy.

Image

As a result of my frequent trips to the newly opened TheFaceShops in my city, I’ve gotten quite a few samples of this product (4, to be exact). I tried it out a few times (Each sample is enough for about 2, maybe 3 uses), and decided to write a nice, short little review about it.

Now, I only have samples of this, but I have seen the actual packaging in store and tested it out a little bit. It’s pretty cool, actually. It’s basically a pact where, when you press on the center with the puff, the CC cream is dispensed. This is pretty convenient and great for lazy people like me. On the downside, the puff does get really dirty really fast. Nothing some washes and replacement can’t fix, though.

As a side note, I noticed that a lot of the cream ends up being absorbed by the puff, which is a bit of a waste. Just thought that I’d mention that.

Anyways, on to the actual performance of the CC cream. The shade was a touch too light for me, but not so bad that I couldn’t wear it out. It had medium coverage and was really easy to apply and blend. It took minimal blending to get that flawless, no makeup look. I also liked that it had SPF, since it’s summer now. Most BB and CC creams in Korea seem to have this, which I love.

There aren’t many shades of this CC cream, though, so it really limits the amount of people that can buy this.

It looks less dewy than a lot of BB creams, but still enough to give you a sort of healthy glow, which was nice. My t-zone is oily, so I don’t like really dewy looking BB creams.

Another thing I noticed was that there isn’t much of a scent. Some foundations and such have this artificial scent that I don’t really like, but it was really subtle on this product. It also faded pretty much right after application.

Throughout the day, I got a little sweaty and my face got oily, but even by the end of the day, I still had coverage. Not as much as when I put it on this morning, but enough that I was satisfied.

All in all, a pretty good CC cream.

Pros:

  • Convenient packaging
  • Easy to apply
  • Blends flawlessly
  • Natural looking medium coverage
  • SPF 30
  • Not too dewy
  • Not much of a scent
  • Lasts all day

 

Cons:

  • Puff absorbs a lot of the CC cream
  • Puff gets dirty easily
  • Not many shades

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I purchase? Yes.

I still have a lot of samples to try, plus I want to use up my current BB cream first, but this would be a pretty good purchase. Unless I find a better BB/CC cream, I am definitely adding this to my makeup bag in the future.

2 thoughts on “[Review] TheFaceShop Aura Color Control CC Cream

Leave a Reply

