Back To Beauty Basics!

Hey guys! Today’s post is going to be a little different (Don’t worry, more reviews will come soon!). This post is going to be a short one, and basically about the different beauty basics I have, and I recommend you get (If you haven’t already, that is).

2014-06-04 21.47.55

When I say ‘beauty basics’, I don’t mean things like foundation and lip balm (Although those are definitely staples of any makeup bag!). I mean things like brushes, etc. I’ll just get straight to the point and give you guys a short list:

*Makeup brushes (Not pictured, but this is a ‘duh’ one)

*Empty bottles: Great for travelling or if, like me, you sometimes buy products that come with a lot (Ex: The Nature Republic Aloe Vera Gel) or something comes in a regular bottle and I want to put it in a spray bottle (Some essences and such).

*Puffs: The makeup masters one there is pretty good, but I use it for my mineral powder, not foundation. Still great nonetheless. The TheFaceShop one pictured there is one I bought along with a two-way cake product as a replacement.

*Travel containers: I saw these one day in TheFaceShop, and am so glad I decided to buy them. Besides getting a bunch of free samples (Including a full-size mask, which cost the same amount as the containers I bought!), these are super useful. They’re great for putting samples in, or for putting cream in for travelling. In fact, they’re so handy that I plan to buy another pair (I have a pretty large stock of samples right now, and these are definitely more convenient than foil packets, especially when I have multiple samples of the same product)!

Anyways, that’s pretty much all the basics I have in terms of beauty essentials. I’m sure there’s lots I’m missed, but this seems like a pretty good starting point.

Thanks for stopping by, and I’ll be sure to post a bunch of reviews in the future for you guys!

Leave a Reply

