[Review] A’Pieu Essential Source Snail Vital Essence

Another review here! I’ve been away for the past couple of days, so there have been no new posts, but I decided to stop by while I had the chance and post something for you guys!

Image

This is a review of a sample I got a little while ago. This review has been long overdue, but better late than never! This sample only lasted me about 5 days, but that’s probably enough to get a general feel for the product.

The package is a little crumpled in the picture because I took this after I had gone through it, and I had squeezed it to get the last of it out. I always have to try to get as much as possible out of my samples…

Anyhow, my skin had been sort of dry after those cold winter months and lack of a good night cream, so I was hoping this might do something for it.

It’s essentially a thick, milky white liquid. Basically how you would expect snail slime to be (Not the greatest image when you’re slathering it all over your face).

The scent is really subtle, and nothing really strong or unpleasant. It disappears after you apply it, though, so it didn’t really matter to me.

The essence absorbs pretty quickly, and doesn’t leave sticky residue or anything (Despite the slime image). It doesn’t make my skin oilier, either, which is great. It also didn’t affect my acne at all (i.e. My pimples didn’t get worse).

This essence actually helped soften my skin a little. Not much (It was only an essence, so I didn’t expect much), but it was still pretty good. It didn’t help moisturize my dry patches that much, though.

Despite making my skin a bit softer, this essence wasn’t really anything special. It might be good for sensitive skin, but probably not for dry skin. For my combination skin, though, this was okay.

Pros:

  • Absorbs quickly
  • Doesn’t make skin oilier
  • Doesn’t affect acne
  • Makes skin a little softer
  • Subtle scent

 

Cons:

  • Might not be suitable for dry skin
  • Didn’t do much for my skin

 

Overall rating: 6.5/10

Would I purchase? Probably not.

I only used it for 5 days, so I may not have a clear idea of the long-term effects, but I probably wouldn’t buy this. I’m pretty sure this isn’t targeting my age demographic or skin type, anyways. It was an interesting product to try, though, especially since snail anything seems to be a big thing in Korean beauty right now.

Leave a Reply

