TheFaceShop Mini-Haul + SAMPLES HAUL

Ever since TheFaceShop has opened not one but TWO stores in my city (Whoo!), I’ve been totally unable to resist buying something almost every time I go in. It’s been a serious hit on my wallet…anyways, it was the grand opening of one of the stores and I just HAD to take advantage of the deals. Later, there was a new line of items that came out and I decided to get a cleanser set (I was running out of my cleanser). The result? An unexpected large amount of samples!

2014-05-31 21.16.16

Alright…I call this a mini-haul because I actually didn’t buy that much. I bought the Face It Radiance Concealer Dual Veil, Be My One Love Special Cleansing Set (Isn’t the packaging just so irresistible? And now you know why I bought it…), Face It Collagen EX Two-Way Cake (What’s up with that name…?) and a puff to replace the one that comes with the ‘two-way cake’ for later. The make-up was somewhat expensive…about $45.00 all together BUT I got $15.00 off, so that’s about $15.00 per item. Not bad.

The cleanser set and puff were, together, only about $15.00. For 2 cleansers and a puff? Pretty good price.

Now…the samples. I bought 4 items. Guess how many samples I got?

2014-05-31 21.22.22

FOURTEEN in total. Crazy, right? Way more than I get even with my online orders (Although for online orders you can get samples from a variety of brands, but that’s an entirely different story). I mean, I got 10 more samples than items. With one full-size. And a few that were pretty big (Like The CC cream). Love love LOVE this. Totally made my day. Plus, they were all items that I had really wanted to try (The Chia Seed Moisturizer, acne cleanser and Power Perfection BB Cream), would actually use (Everything else), or wanted more of (The CC Cream). I ended up giving the mask to my mom because I still had a couple samples and sheet masks to use, and she was almost done her stash.

By the way, that box with the picture of Suzy and the CC cream on it isn’t a mini-sized sample of the CC cream or anything. There’re cotton pads. Which is nice, since I was running low.

2014-05-31 21.59.41

Now…how did I end up with so many samples? Well, let me explain:

I got 2 when I walked into the store (I didn’t even have to buy anything!).

Got 4 + 1 full-size mask with my first purchase.

Got the box of pads and a little package with 6 samples in it from “TheFaceShop’s Favourite Collection”. It even came with a little booklet with details about each product.

2014-05-31 21.18.35

So, the lesson learnt? If possible, visit different stores to scope out the samples. It will be very worth it in the end.

Anyways, I’m going away to Toronto soon, and I’ll be visiting Pacific Mall (Of course). There are Korean make-up stores there (TheFaceShop, Tony Moly, Holika Holika), so this will probably be a mini-haul foreshadowing a bigger haul.

Man, this is totally killing my wallet. But, then again, when else will I get the opportunity to visit these other stores? Much more convenient than buying online, and it obviously comes with its own perks (Promotions, samples from that brand). Obviously, I won’t be visiting TFS (Hopefully…I don’t want to spend TOO much, and I just went there), but I’ll definitely be stopping by the other stores.

My list of items that need reviewing are going to be rapidly growing from this point on, so I hope you guys stick around!

One thought on “TheFaceShop Mini-Haul + SAMPLES HAUL

  1. Pingback: [Review] TheFaceShop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

