[Review] Etude House Nutrifull Cream

Yet another review for you guys! I’m on a roll today, aren’t I?

2014-05-06 22.54.49

This time, it’s a moisturizer. Etude House’s Nutrifull Cream, to be exact. With an extra rich formula and organic shea butter, this product was one I had never seen before getting samples from an order. Organic shea butter sounded great, but the extra rich formula not so much. I thought my dry patches might like that, but my oily T-zone probably wouldn’t. So, what was the end result? Well, there’s not much to say about this product, actually, and you’ll see why soon.

This cream is thick. Really thick. Definitely ‘extra rich’. There was a subtle, perfumed scent, but not one that was really noticeable and faded quickly after application. The cream made my skin feel oily, which wasn’t exactly pleasant.

Now…why do I not have much to say about this cream? Let me tell you.

About 4 uses in, I realized this was DEFINITELY not the right moisturizer for me. It was too much for my skin and broke me out AND I found out I was allergic to it.

How I didn’t find out earlier? Well, I had already been breaking out and my dry patches were getting itchy (I ran out of moisturizer…), so I didn’t notice the first couple days. It was only a few days later when I noticed that I was breaking out more in my oilier areas and I was getting bumps in my dry patches that I started getting suspicious. So I stopped using the cream for about a week.

My breakouts died down a little (Not that I didn’t stop breaking out, unfortunately) and the bumps were gone. So yeah. Definitely not right for me.

Pros:

  • Organic shea butter
  • Subtle scent

 

Cons:

  • Made my skin feel oily
  • Too much for my oily skin
  • Broke me out
  • Allergic reaction

Overall rating: 1.5/10

Would I purchase? Definitely not.

Props for the thick, moisturizing cream with the organic shea butter. Probably works better for those with dry skin. But definitely not me. If you have oily or combination skin, I wouldn’t recommend this product. If you have dry skin, though, you may want to try this. Allergic reactions don’t happen to everybody, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

