[Review] Etude House Collagen Moistfull Cream

Third review of the day! Since it’s getting late, I’m probably going to stop here for now. No need to fret, though, I’ll be back soon with more. So just enjoy this last one of the day! It’s short, but I promise that I’ve tried my best to tell you all that I can from my short experience with this product!

Etude House_Collagen Moistfull Cream

Yet ANOTHER moisturizer that I received as a sample. This Collagen Moistfull Cream by Etude House was something that I had actually been pretty curious about for a while. The name, at least, caught my attention. But I had been swimming quite a bit lately and was looking for a good moisturizer for my skin (Especially those nasty dry patches!), and this caught my eye. Getting samples of this was perfect, and gave me a chance to try it out.

2014-04-16 00.23.30

Now, when I read the name, I expected something that was actually like a cream. The actual product, though, was more watery than I expected. Sort of like an essence or something. It did mean that a little went a pretty long way (I got almost 2 weeks of use out of a mere 3 foil packets of this product) and it absorbed pretty quickly.

The scent was fresh, a little citrusy, which was nice.

Unfortunately, the moisturizing ability of this cream was not as nice. It was okay for my oily T-zone but didn’t do much for my dry patches (Oh the challenges of having combination skin!). I would say that this is more of a light, summer moisturizer (When I used this product, it was during the winter transition into spring, so I needed something a little better).

Pros:

  • Little goes a long way
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Nice and fresh scent
  • Good light moisturizer

 

Cons:

  • Watery for a cream
  • Not moisturizing enough for dry skin

Overall rating: 7/10

Would I purchase? Probably not.

While this would be a nice summer moisturizer, there wasn’t anything that was too special about it that would compel me to go through the long process of ordering it online and waiting for it to ship and everything. Plus, like I said before, I’d prefer something that helped a bit more with my dry patches. And so, the search for the perfect moisturizer continues.

Whew! At least my list of products that need to be reviewed has been reduced. Of course, now I just need to find that one cream that won’t make my oily T-zone even oilier but will still moisturize drier parts of my skin…oh the complications of having combination skin…

Leave a Reply

