[Review] Bath & Body Works Winter Candy Apple Nourishing Hand Cream

Hey guys! Thought I’d stop by with another review.

Before I start, I thought I’d just let you guys know that I love hand creams. Despite the fact that I rarely review one, I really do like them. It’s just that they last so long that I don’t really need or have that many at once.

Anyways, I got this as a gift and decided I’d just post a quick review of it.

Image

As you can see from the picture, I’ve gone through most of it. Since it was a gift, I don’t know exactly how much this hand cream was, but, according to the site, it’s $5.00. Not bad.

The packaging of this hand cream is festive, obviously for Christmas. I love it, though. On the downside, you can see that the paint on the tube starts to rub off after a while. Keep in mind that I’ve been using this hand cream almost daily for about 4 months now. It’s really not that noticeable, though.

The scent of this cream is nice. Also very strong. It lingers not only on the hands, but also in the area around you. I’ve applied this a few times in the car, and the people in the car can always smell it. It’s nice if you like the scent, because it’s not too overwhelming for me, but if you’re sensitive to that kind of thing, it might not be so great.

2014-04-09 17.19.28

This cream is fairly thick, but is easy to spread and absorbs quickly, too. It also leaves no greasy or sticky feeling afterwards, which is great. It doesn’t leave residue or anything when I touch any surfaces after applying it, so I definitely like that part.

The packaging is also great for applying on the go, especially with the flip-top. A standard tube, yes, but I like these a lot better than the tubs or anything with screw-on tops.

Now…on the actual moisturizing. Your skin feels softer immediately after applying the cream, which seems like it should be great. But (And there’s always the dreaded ‘but’), after about 15 or 30 minutes (15 if you’re outside braving the harsh winter wind), it doesn’t feel like it’s done much. Your hands are more moisturized than before, but, if you have really dry hands, you might want to keep looking.

Or you could always just wait until the summer to try out this hand cream.

Pros:

  • Pleasant scent that lingers
  • Absorbs quickly with no greasiness or residue
  • Provides immediate relief to dry hands
  • Convenient packaging

 

Cons:

  • Ink on packaging rubs off
  • Scent can be strong for some
  • Moisturizing feeling wears off fairly quickly
  • Not suited for harsh winters and/or dry hands

Overall rating: 8/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

Bath & Body Works has frequent sales, so if you wait, you can probably get this hand cream for a mere $2.50 or something. But, for regular price while it’s still pretty chilly outside, I wouldn’t get it. Perhaps during the summer. The scent is nice a festive, and great for Christmas, but the moisturizing capacity just isn’t that great. I’ll just have to continue my search for the perfect winter hand cream. Good thing summer is just around the corner, I guess.

One thought on “[Review] Bath & Body Works Winter Candy Apple Nourishing Hand Cream

  1. Pingback: [Review] Bath & Body Works Sweet Pea Shea & Vitamin E Body Lotion (Travel Size) | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

