[Review] TheFaceShop Green Tea Hand Gel Cream

Hey everyone! Hope you’re all enjoying your Easter weekend. This next month is going to be a little crazy, so I thought I’d stop by with a quick review before that happens!

Image

Today’s review will be on TheFaceShop Green Tea Hand Gel Cream.

A TheFaceShop recently opened in my city, which was just unbelievably amazing! Unfortunately, I just ordered a bunch of stuff online so I had to be careful how much I spent in the store. I couldn’t help myself, though, and bought a few things.

I’m a huge fan of green tea, so I decided to try this out. Plus, I had never seen a gel hand cream so I was definitely interested in trying one out! It was $8.00 a tube, which made it pricier than a lot of drugstore hand creams, but it wasn’t too bad so I decided to go ahead and give it a try anyways.

The packaging is pretty simple, and, personally, I like it. It has a cute factor to it, but not so much that it’s awkward pulling the tube out in public.

The hand cream has a subtle green tea scent, not too overwhelming, which I love. It smells fresh and nice.

The consistency is a gel, and a bit on the runny side. But, to me, it was fine. It was easy to spread and absorbed really quickly. It left behind no sticky or greasy feeling, which was good.

A little goes a pretty long way with this hand cream. A dab the size of about a pea was enough for both of my hands. Which means that one tube will last you a pretty long time.

The scent fades pretty quickly afterwards, but I didn’t mind that much. This might be good for people who don’t like scents, since the scent doesn’t stick around for long. If you want something that will make your hands smell nice, though, this isn’t the thing to do it.

This hand cream wasn’t super moisturizing, though. It would be good for those who just need a little moisture, or for the summertime, but I don’t think it would work very well for people with dry hands. Or for those harsh winter months. My hands get pretty dry in the wintertime, so this didn’t work very well for me. Had I gotten it in the summertime, I probably would’ve liked it more.

All in all, though, this was a decent hand cream. Probably better for those warm months, though.

Pros:

  • Simple packaging
  • Subtle green tea scent
  • Easy to spread
  • Absorbs quickly
  • No stickiness or greasiness
  • A little goes a long way

 

Cons:

  • Scent fades quickly (Could be a pro)
  • Not very moisturizing

Overall rating: 7.5/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

Like I said before, I probably would’ve liked this more if I bought it in the summer months. In the wintertime, it just didn’t get the job done. The gel consistency was pretty cool, though. But I’m probably going to have to continue my search for the perfect hand cream. The winter months may be over, but they’ll come back and I want to be ready for it when that happens. I hate hot dry and scaley my skin gets in the winter…

Leave a Reply

