[Review] Lancôme Crème Radiance Clarifying Cream-to-Foam Cleanser

Another review for you guys!

If you’ve read some of my other posts, you probably know that I’m a pretty big fan of Lancôme. Unfortunately for me, their stuff is pretty pricey. Doesn’t stop me from getting samples with my purchases, though! (Can you tell I only purchase when they’re giving out free stuff?)

Image

A sample that I get pretty often is this cleanser (That has a really long name…). It’s a pretty generous 60 mL sample, which was definitely enough for me to determine whether or not I liked it. And I wanted to know whether I liked it or not, especially since the full-size costs $35.00 for 125 mL, or $36.50 for 200 mL.

It’s described as being a “gentle cream-to-foam cleanser with antioxidant White Lotus and soothing Rose de France” that “penetrates deep into the pores without over-drying to gently remove make-up, even waterproof, dissolve impurities and purify the skin”.

The packaging of the sample is actually pretty similar to the packaging of the full-size, which was nice. I like how they don’t skimp on the packaging just because it’s a sample. I also like Lancôme’s lack of foil packets…I like samples, but I’m not a huge fan of those.

Anyways, on the actual product.

The scent of this cleanser is sort of like perfume…and it’s not exactly subtle, either. Not my favourite scent. It would definitely be way too strong for any scent-sensitive people out there.

Now you must be wondering how generous this sample actually is?

The answer is incredibly generous.

There’s this little hole to squeeze the product out of, and the hole is TINY. But it makes sense once you realize how little product is needed to wash your entire face.

A grain of rice. You seriously only need to squeeze out about that much to wash your entire face and even your neck. Which is not a lot.

The first time, I squeezed out a pea sized amount and I had more than enough. So even this little sample tube lasts a really long time. Imagine how incredibly long the full-size must last. Just this 60 mL sample lasts months.

It comes out as a white cream, that looks pretty thick. It’s not runny at all.

Anyhow, this cleanser foams up really quickly and a lot, too, which explains why you don’t need much of it. I just massage this into my skin for about a minute and then rinse it off. Nothing too complicated.

Afterwards, though, my face feels so clean. I would literally describe it was ‘that squeaky-clean feeling’, except, miraculously, my skin doesn’t feel dry. Even my fingers feel incredibly clean afterwards. It also does clean off all traces of make-up, even my most stubborn eyeliner and mascara, without the help of any make-up remover.

I’m not sure if the Rose de France (I looked that up…it’s apparently an amethyst? I thought it might’ve been an actual rose of France…how is that soothing?) actually soothes, because it doesn’t feel like it does, but it definitely cleans. It cleans better than any cleanser I’ve ever tried and doesn’t dry out my skin like some cleansers did.

I find that it’s great for oily/combination skin (Which is what it says it’s for on the tube), and would recommend this to anyone with that kind of skin. Who would be willing it pay that price, of course.

This would be much better if the scent wasn’t quite so strong, though.

Pros:

  • A little goes a long way
  • Skin feels very clean afterwards
  • Doesn’t dry out skin
  • Even alone, removes make-up
  • Great for oily/combination skin

 

Cons:

  • Expensive
  • Strong scent

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Probably.

I love this cleanser, I really do. I just have a hard time justifying paying that much for a cleanser…especially when I don’t wear that much make-up on a daily basis, so I don’t need a cleanser that good. Plus, I want some cleanser to treat acne at the moment…in a few years or so, though, I might purchase a full-size. Until then, I think I’ll be happy with my sample tubes.

5 thoughts on “[Review] Lancôme Crème Radiance Clarifying Cream-to-Foam Cleanser

  1. Pingback: [Review] A’Pieu Mild Whip Cleansing Foam | delicatedesire

  2. Pingback: [Review] Lancôme Crème Mousse Confort | delicatedesire

  3. Pingback: [Review] TheFaceShop Be My One Love Vanilla Cream Cleansing Foam | delicatedesire

  4. Pingback: 10 Days of Favourites: Day 8 | delicatedesire

  5. Pingback: [Review] Shiseido Benefiance Extra Creamy Cleansing Foam | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

