[Review] Liole L’Cret Miracle Magic Lipstick SPF14

Today I’ll be reviewing a great product for you guys! Enjoy~

2014-01-28 21.48.27

So, today I’ll be reviewing the Liole L’Cret Miracle Magic Lipstick with SPF14 (Such a mouthful…). It’s apparently a 6-in-1: lip balm, lip colour, lip tint, lipstick, lip treatment and even has UV protection! I could not pass up a product like that (I love my multi-funtional products…), especially when it was only around $7.50. It also claims to be “a truly personalized super-long lasting lip stick that changes to your body chemistry…The colour will change based on the lipstick colour and your individual pH levels…This long lasting lipstick will give your lips 12 hours of hydration and wear”. I love things like that, so I just had to try this out for myself. Plus…I don’t like re-applying products, so I wanted to see if this would really last that long. As a bonus, it’s also hypoallergenic…yay!

Another reason I bought the product? Look at this packaging! It was so pretty that I had to get it. (This is the diamond version, by the way, which explains the diamond on the bottom…) Also, as you can see, the expiry date is on the cap, which is convenient.

2014-01-28 21.48.44

Anyways, the lipstick comes in this nice, very classy looking box that shows you the colour of the bullet and the colour it’s supposed to be on your lips. The lipstick itself comes in a beautiful pink container with a pretty black gradient lid. The twist-up part is shaped like a diamond. The packaging is actually pretty sturdy. The diamond is easy to twist up, and it can stand on its own. It can’t stand on its own without the lid on and the bullet twisted up, though…

Even the promotional poster for this lipstick is just so pretty, classy and dreamy. It’s like a fairytale, which always makes me feel a little like a princess when I pull this lipstick out and apply it, ha ha…

Image

This lipstick applies like a dream. Seriously. And it was pretty pigmented too, which I loved. One coat and I was good to go. On me, it comes out to this beautiful, deep fuchsia colour, which I just loved. It also didn’t accent any lines or cracks on my lips. In fact, it seemed to be a little moisturizing. There’s the lip balm, lip stick, lip colour and lip treatment parts of it. It gives a slightly glossy look, too, which just overall made it look really nice.

The colour isn’t really buildable, though. Two coats is only a little darker than one. But it’s pigmented enough for me, so I don’t really mind.

2014-02-14 17.37.33

I don’t know if it really shows up as different colours on different people, because I only used it on myself, but it does change colours! In fact, after a few uses, the colour on the tip of the bullet changes, too, as you can see from the picture. It sort of ruins the beauty of the lipstick, but oh well.

There’s a really faint lipstick scent, but I can barely smell it. I literally had to bring the bullet up to my nose to smell anything. So I didn’t really mind that.

Now…you must be wondering how long it lasts. Well…I applied it in the morning and it was still there in the evening. It was faded, of course, but still there. So it does wear off to a nice tint after. This was through eating, drinking and being outside in the freezing cold. It also didn’t make my lips really dry, which was good. In fact, it seemed to sort of camouflage any chapped parts of my lips. It does not provide 12 hours of moisture, but I don’t think anything does. At least it doesn’t really dry out my lips.

I found that re-applying it once in the afternoon would be sufficient to last you pretty much the rest of the day. Maybe twice during the day if you’re going to be out from morning to night. But that’s pretty good. And even if you don’t re-apply, there’s still a hint of colour, which is good for someone lazy like me.

Plus, it has SPF, which is always nice.

Overall…I think I have found my new favourite lipstick!

Pros:

  • 6-in-1 product
  • Colour changing
  • SPF 14
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Beautiful, sturdy packaging
  • Expiry date printed on cap
  • Easy to apply
  • Pigmented
  • Moisturizing
  • Lasts a long time
  • Doesn’t dry out lips

 

Cons:

  • Container sometimes doesn’t stand on its own
  • Colour not buildable
  • Bullet changes colour, too after a few uses
  • Doesn’t provide 12 hours of moisture like it claims

Overall rating: 9.5/10

Would I repurchase? Definitely!

I took half a point off for the container not being able to stand on its own…that can be a little annoying sometimes. But I will definitely repurchase this. I might try out that nice red they have! I think I might’ve found my HG lipstick, and for only $7.50, too! Plus, I don’t think I can ever get tired of that packaging. So pretty!

One thought on “[Review] Liole L’Cret Miracle Magic Lipstick SPF14

  1. Pingback: The 15 Most Economical Products I’ve Ever Used | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

