[Review] Nature Republic Blackhead Brake Clear Charcoal Nose Pack

Wow…I am on a roll with reviews this weekend! Hope you’re all enjoying the long weekend, and enjoy this review!

Image

I got this nose pack as a free sample from Cosmetic-Love with one of my orders. I like using nose packs (They’re disgusting, yet also oddly satisfying…yeah, you know what I’m talking about), so I was pretty happy when I got one with my order. Especially since I was planning to go out an buy some Bioré ones, since I was almost out.

I’d never tried a charcoal nose pack before, so I was pretty curious about this one.

I liked the packaging for this. It was simple with a touch of cute and minimalistic in a good way.

The nose pack itself was black and basically just a rectangle. Which meant the fit wasn’t all that great. It was also pretty big compared to other nose packs that I had tried. I guess, with this shape, this pack could be used anywhere on your face, so it’s pretty versatile.

The pack also smelled sort of weird…I can’t quite describe it, but it wasn’t very pleasant. It went away after a few minutes, but still…I suppose charcoal doesn’t smell very good, but it didn’t really smell like charcoal, either, which I found odd.

I left the pack on for almost 20 minutes and, when I went to remove it, it started sort of coming apart in my fingers. There was a rip, so I had to be really careful. It actually cracked a few times, so it was not an easy removal. It also left residue, but all the nose packs that I’ve tried have.

This pack didn’t remove many blackheads. Honestly, it looked like it didn’t remove much of anything, actually. Maybe a few blackheads on the side of my nose…some sebum from various areas of my nose? All in all, not very effective. If it was effective, I could’ve overlooked some of the other stuff, but, unfortunately, it was not.

Basically, I didn’t really like this pack. At least I didn’t have to pay for it.

Pros:

  • Nice packaging
  • Versatile

Cons:

  • Poor fit, too big
  • Smelled weird, not like charcoal
  • Hard to remove
  • Cracks easily
  • Doesn’t remove much

Overall rating: 3/10

Would I repurchase? No.

This was a free sample, but I definitely won’t be buying it. If they sent it to me again, I’d use it, but I wouldn’t pay for the product. It’s too bad, though, since I’ve been looking for a nose pack that worked better than my Bioré ones. Still haven’t found it yet. These charcoal nose packs from Nature Republic, though…they were sort of a disappointment for me. Again, at least I didn’t have to pay for it.

One thought on “[Review] Nature Republic Blackhead Brake Clear Charcoal Nose Pack

Leave a Reply

