[Review] Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing and Moisture Gel

To make up for lost time…enjoy review #3!

Image

This product is a best-seller in Korea, so, naturally, I had to try it just to see what all the hype was about. The name, though…isn’t it such a mouthful to say?

I got this for about $12.00 (Shipping included) on eBay, which is a pretty good price for a giant 300mL jar of this stuff. Especially when you look at other products that size.

Anyways, I love multi-functional things, so I was really excited to try this. Not only that, it was cheap. That already made me pretty happy, and I hadn’t even received the actual product yet!

The fact that it contained 92% of well-sourced aloe definitely helped matters. I love natural products, so this made me somewhat more inclined to buy this product.

It came in a nice, sturdy plastic jar…which was literally overflowing with product. Seriously. There is so much packed in one jar. The jar never fully closes for me, though, which I find a little odd. There’s always a little gap on one side…

It also comes with a separator, which is nice a hygienic. It’s a nice, simple separator with the words “Nature Republic” written on it. On the down side, it sometimes gets stuck inside the lid. But only sometimes. Half the time I open it, it’s on top of the product, the other half, it’s in the lid. It’s like a surprise every time…except for the few times it’s dropped out of the lid onto my desk, spilling some product on the table. That wasn’t so great. I’m not complaining about the separator…I’m complaining about how it gets stuck.

Is it only me, though? Because now I’m wondering if it’s happened to anyone else, or if I’m just super unlucky.

Image

The scent is pretty natural, and not very strong, so it shouldn’t really bother anyone. Personally, I like it. The actual gel itself is clear and easy to use…well, anywhere (Doesn’t it look like water in the picture, though?). A little goes a long way with this product. I only need a little product to cover my entire face and neck…about 1/4 of the size of my palm, which is a little crazy. It also means this is going to last a heck of a long time.

To put it in perspective: I’ve been using this product for a month, and I haven’t even touched the actual inside product. I’ve just been taking it off of the separator, there’s so much product. And every time I put the separator back on, some product oozes out.

The product isn’t a super great moisturizer. It doesn’t really help with dry patches of skin, but, for somebody with combination of skin, it’s both great and not so great. It doesn’t help my dry patches of skin (i.e. it’s not a winter moisturizer or one for all you dry skinned people out there), but it doesn’t make my face any oilier. Which is good. In fact, my face doesn’t produce oil as quickly with this on. Might be because I’m actually really using a moisturizer on my T-zone now, though.

it’s not sticky though, which I also really like. This also absorbs pretty quickly, which is nice.

I also got a burn a little while ago (Ugh…), and its helped the scar fade faster than usual. Aloe also apparently helps with scars, so this is also good for my acne scars.

Image

Now…I’ve been mainly using it as a moisturizer for my face, neck and inside of the elbows, but I’ve tried a few of the other uses. let me give you a quick run-through of my experience:

*Base make-up: Decent…but not great. Won’t help your make-up last all that much longer.

*Hair treatment: Good. Not sticky, and helped out my dry ends a bit.

*Relax swollen eyes: Good. Helped the swelling go down a little.

*Nail essence: Great. It made my dull nails look a little healthier and shinier, which is more than I expected.

*Body care: Great. Helps out with parts of my skin that are a little drier.

So, yeah…I can definitely see why this product is such a loved one. With so many uses, there’s something for everyone. I wouldn’t go as far as to say it’s a miracle worker or anything, but it’s definitely pretty amazing.

Pros:

  • Cheap
  • Multi-functional
  • Lots of product
  • 92% aloe
  • Sturdy jar with separator
  • Nice, subtle scent
  • A little goes a long way
  • Good for oily skin or as a summer moisturizer/light moisturizer
  • Good for scars

Cons:

  • Jar doesn’t close completely
  • Separator sometimes gets stuck in lid
  • Not really good for dry skin

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

A huge product with so many uses and functions for such a low price? I’d be crazy not to want to buy it again. The product itself performed great for its price, and I’m curious about how else I can use it. In the summer, when I have no dry patches, I think that this would be perfect. It would definitely save me some money in the moisturizer department. All in all, I now understand why so many people have fallen in love with this product.

One thought on “[Review] Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing and Moisture Gel

  1. Pingback: The 15 Most Economical Products I’ve Ever Used | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

