[Review] Lancôme Blush Subtil

A blush review…the first one I’ve done, I’m pretty sure.

Image

I have this blush in the colour Aplum, a very wearable and pretty pink. This is described as being a “delicate, oil-free powder blush”. Anything oil-free is definitely a plus for me. It’s a pretty delicate looking pink, too, which I guess is appropriate. In real life, the pink is a little darker than in the picture. Not quite as dark as shown on the website, though.

Image

It’s about $40.00 for one, which is pretty pricey. But then again, aren’t all Lancôme products?

Luckily for me, I got this blush as a freebie with a purchase, but it didn’t have a brush or anything. I have my own, though, so it’s not a big deal. The case itself is compact and easy to carry around, too. With the signature rose on the cover, it looks pretty elegant and classy, too. Also, it has a mirror inside to make for easy touch-ups.

When applied, it doesn’t feel like I’m wearing any blush at all! It goes on like a dream and is feather light.

A little bit goes a long way with this blush. This pink is so wearable that it’d be pretty hard to over apply, though. Great for novices like me. The colour of this blush looks naturally, and gives me a healthy, glowy sort of flush. I love how natural yet pretty it looks.

The blush doesn’t make my cheeks look dry or powdery or anything. In fact, it barely looks like I’m even wearing blush. It’s amazing how great this blush looks.

One thing I love most about this blush is the staying power. Even at the end of the day, I can still see that healthy pink flush it gives my cheeks. Admittedly, it’s faded a bit, but I never find the need to re-apply during the day.

All in all, this is definitely my favourite blush.

Pros:

  • Oil-free
  • Applies like a dream
  • Compact and convenient
  • Feather light
  • Little goes a long way
  • Subtle and looks natural
  • Gives my cheeks a healthy, rosy glow
  • Amazing staying power

Cons:

  • Expensive
  • Doesn’t come with a brush

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

This is pretty expensive, so, despite how incredible this blush is, I’m hesitant about spending that much money on a single palette of this. I don’t wear blush all that often, anyways, so I don’t think I would buy one anyways. If it came with a purchase, then I might consider buying something to get this. Otherwise, I don’t have that much money to spend on cosmetics, especially ones as expensive as this one.

Leave a Reply

