[Review] Innisfree It’s Real Mask

Another mask review! Hope you guys enjoy it. There’s not much to say, so this review will be short and sweet. Well, maybe not quite sweet…you’ll see soon enough.

Image

So, I got this mask in Pomegranate. It was a little over $3.00, shipping included.

It’s apparently “effective in adding vitality and energy to your skin”…whatever that means.

The first thing that I noticed about this mask was that it didn’t smell like pomegranate. It smelled kind of sweet…and artificial. Not exactly great, but I wasn’t about to be discouraged simply by the scent. Plus, after a few minutes, I stopped noticing the smell altogether.

This mask wasn’t really thick, but it didn’t fit all that great either. It adhered really well and felt pretty comfortable, but the eye and mouth holes were spaced badly. I just barely avoided getting the essence in my eyes and mouth. But I managed.

I left this mask on for about 30 minutes before taking it off. I didn’t notice anything that might point to an allergic reaction, although the cotton felt a bit itchy on some parts of my face. But I’m starting to expect that from these face masks.

When I took it off, it still had a bit of essence. I used that on my neck, hands and arms. I didn’t really notice much of a difference, though. My skin may have been a bit softer and more moisturized, but that was about it.

Well, at least it didn’t break me out or anything. Plus, it didn’t make my skin more oily when I woke up the next morning.

So, all in all, I had a good half hour of relaxation, but didn’t get much else out of this mask.

Pros:

  • Didn’t break me out
  • Didn’t make my skin oilier
  • A little bit moisturizing

Cons:

  • Smelled a bit artificial
  • Ill-fitting
  • Didn’t make much of a difference

Overall rating: 3.5/10

Would I repurchase? No.

I don’t know what it was originally supposed to do, but it did pretty much nothing for me. It didn’t add any vitality or energy to my skin…though I’m not quite sure what that would look like, but it didn’t seem like this mask made any difference at all. And, for $3.00, I’m pretty sure that I could get a better mask.

Leave a Reply

