[Review] Lancôme Protective Undereye Concealer

Another review for you guys!

Image

(The bottle’s really dirty because, the last time I used it, I was in a huge rush…)

This time, I’ll be reviewing one of my favourites, Lancôme’s undereye concealer. It’s about $32.00 for the full-size bottle, which is pretty expensive.

I actually got this as a gift for a purchase (Read: I saved $32.00), so the bottle’s pretty small, but a little goes a long way with this concealer!

This concealer’s creamy, with a matte finish, which I love love love.

It goes on smoothly and incredibly well and has great coverage! It blends flawlessly and covers dark circles even better than my regular concealer. I use this as a primer, as it creates the perfect canvas for any kind of eye make-up and makes my already long-lasting shadow last even longer. It’s also waterproof, which is definitely a bonus.

With this on, at the end of the day, my shadow pretty much looks like the same as it did when I applied it in the morning. Plus, it doesn’t cake, settle in fine lines or pores, dry or anything.

When I take my make-up off, the skin around my eyes feels surprisingly soft. It’s great, actually. So not only did it not slide off of my oily eyelids, but it didn’t dry out my skin either.

I only wear this concealer when I’m wearing foundation too, though (Read: Days when I do full-on make-up), because I don’t usually need such heavy coverage (I don’t really have dark circles or anything), but it’s a great product to have!

Pros:

  • Only need to use a little bit each time
  • Smooth application, blends well
  • Great coverage
  • Good primer
  • Makes my shadow last longer
  • Doesn’t cake or settle into fine lines
  • Waterproof
  • Doesn’t slide off of my oily lids
  • Doesn’t dry out my skin

Cons:

  • Expensive
  • Don’t need such heavy coverage for everyday make-up

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? It’s expensive, but yes!

The trial size bottle has lasted me over half a year (It still hasn’t run out yet, but keep in mind that I don’t use it everyday), and I think that, with the small amount of product needed to cover everything up, the full-size bottle will definitely be worth the price. This product’s so good that I’m tempted to simply stop looking for another product. This has become my HG undereye concealer since the first time I applied it, and a product that I simply can’t be without. If I do decide to experiment a little bit and find a better concealer for less, then I might buy that instead, but I think that this concealer would be difficult to beat.

Leave a Reply

