[Review] Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder

An item that I got from my most recent Kpoptown haul…I just couldn’t wait to review it!

Image

I had high hopes for this item, because of the good reviews I read, but was also skeptical. I’ve tried a few products for my oily skin and none have worked, so I found it hard to believe that there was a product that existed that would actually help. It’s 6-free and made with mostly natural ingredients, though, so that convinced me to buy it.

I had expected something a little bigger, but the container was really tiny. It was a little bigger than an average tin of lip balm in terms of diameter, and a bit deeper. I was a bit disappointed, but I guess I should’ve read the description on the site more carefully. On the bright side, it’s really easy to carry around. It was almost $6.00, though, so I was afraid that it wouldn’t work.

It comes with a little puff, with a separator between the puff and the powder itself. The powder looked like baby powder (Though it was finer), and smelled like a combination of mint and something I couldn’t quite identify. It wasn’t exactly pleasant, though. Luckily, it didn’t stick around for long. By the time I put it away, it was pretty much gone.

It was pretty messy, though. It was a little difficult to control how much I picked the first time and ended up taking too much. The powder also scattered over various areas of my face, though it was concentrated on my t-zone. Fortunately, you only need a very small amount of powder, and I can see this small container lasting me a pretty long time. Applying too much may turn you into a ghost (Similar to the effect you would get from applying tons of baby powder to your face).

This product comes in a universal shade: Translucent. It blended really well and you couldn’t even tell it was there. It gives a matte finish and, surprisingly, doesn’t look weird with the dewy look my BB cream gives.

The oil control? Amazing. I honestly couldn’t believe how well it worked. I knew it wasn’t good for my skin, but I kept touching it, surprised that I couldn’t feel any oil at all. My face started getting oily around 6 hours later. 5 hours. And, even then, it wasn’t even nearly enough to make me pull out a blotting paper. About 7 hours later, I blotted, but it was only about a third of my usual amount of oil.

I used it another time, without blotting at all throughout the day. At the end of the day, the amount of oil on my t-zone was only a fraction of what it usually was.

Unfortunately, it didn’t do much for the sides of my nose, but it still cut the amount of oil there in half. It’s also pretty hard to get the powder there with the puff

The puff also worries me, as it’ll most likely get dirty with more use. It does make application easier, though.

This makes a great setting powder for any kind of BB cream or foundation, and helped LOADS with my oily skin.

All in all, I was pleasantly surprised with this product, and definitely impressed. This product is a must-try for anyone with oily skin. (Of course, different products work differently for people, so I can’t guaranteed that it’ll work as well for everyone, but it’s definitely worth a try!)

Pros:

  • Convenient
  • Translucent
  • Blends really well
  • A little goes a long way
  • Puff makes application easy
  • Matte finish
  • Amazing oil control
  • 6-Free

Cons:

  • Price seems expensive for such a small amount
  • Messy
  • Puff will probably get dirty with prolonged use
  • Weird smell (Doesn’t last long, though)

Overall rating: 9.5/10

Would I repurchase? Definitely!

This product literally changed my life. I use it almost everyday now, and the lack of oil on my t-zone never fails to amaze me! It makes up for its slightly expensive price in effectiveness, and definitely delivers on all its claims. This has become my go-to setting powder, and I can’t imagine ever replacing it. The fact that it’s 6-Free is definitely a bonus. I’m excited to try more Innisfree products. Perhaps I’ll even try out more items from their No Sebum line!

5 thoughts on “[Review] Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder

  1. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award~ | delicatedesire

  2. Pingback: The 15 Most Economical Products I’ve Ever Used | delicatedesire

  3. Pingback: Oil Control Powder | delicatedesire

  4. Pingback: [Review] Etude House Zero Sebum Drying Powder | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

