[Review] Schwarzkopf Bonacure Hairtherapy Repair Rescue Sealed Ends

Image

I have quite a few split ends, and I had been looking for a product that would help with that. When I went to get my hair cut, the stylist showed me this product. It was pretty pricey, at $25.00 for only 75 mL, but I bought it anyways. I had tried a lot of products and they hadn’t worked, so I decided to give this one a try.

I’ve been using it for half a year now, so I think that I’ve had enough experience with it to write a proper review.

The product is easy to dispense, which is good. One squirt dispenses enough for all of my ends.

This has a sort of watery gel like texture, with a milky white sort of colour. It’s kind of runny, but that’s not really a big deal. It has a perfumed sort of scent, but it’s not unpleasant. It’s sort of like a hairspray smell that actually isn’t bad…it’s difficult to explain…essentially, it just smells a little weird. I apply this to the ends of my hair, and it makes the ends a little sticky and clumpy at first, which bugged me when I first used it. I use it at night and, when I wake up in the morning, the ends of my hair are super soft. The effect even lasts into the next day. After using this for so long, I can see an obvious improvement in the amount of split ends.

If you use too much all over your hair (If, like me, you have layered hair), then it can weigh your hair down for a bit, though.

This has become one of my favourite hair products. Though pricey, I’ll need less than 2 tubes a year, seeing as it’s been half a year and I’m almost done my first tube, but not quite. So, for me, it’s actually worth the price that I paid for it.

Pros:

  • Reduces and helps seal split ends
  • Makes hair super soft
  • Good packaging
  • Easy to apply, not messy
  • One tube goes a long way

Cons:

  • Pricey
  • Can weigh hair down if too much is used

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase this? Yes!

Definitely a must-have in my hair care routine. I’m so glad that I found this product and will continue using it for a long time. I don’t think that I’ll ever tire of feeling how super soft my ends are after using this.

Leave a Reply

