[Review] Etude House Ac Clinic Intense Pink Powder Spot Patch

Another review for you guys!

Image

Okay, so I read quite a bit about these spot patches so, when I saw them, I just had to get them as part of my beauty haul.

My pimples have this thing of popping up at the worst times, like during special events or right before picture day. It annoyed me that I couldn’t do anything about them, so, of course, I was really excited to try these out.

The patches come in this green foil kind of package, and it’s really thin, meaning you can pretty much bring these anywhere. That’s convenient, but I don’t think that I’ll be putting these on on the go…

The patches come in a bunch of different sizes. The small ones are the ones I use most, but I found the big ones way too big. To get more uses out of them, I usually cut the big ones into halves, or even fourths sometimes. Still, it’s only been about a month since I first used these, and I only use them for really bad pimples, and I’m almost out. Using these daily, you’ll probably go broke buying these. I got these for about $3.00 a package, plus shipping. The packages don’t come with much.

On the bright side, they’re super easy to apply!

The first day I applied these, I was really curious about what kinds of results I would get. I was really excited and hoped that they would work, but I didn’t want to get my hopes up. These are almost invisible on my skin, so you might be able to wear them in the daytime. Anyways, I left these on for about 9 hours overnight and, when I took them off the next morning, I didn’t see any difference! It didn’t get any worse, but it didn’t get any better, either.

Like most treatments, though, I realized that it might be difficult to get results from just one night. So I tried them again.

The second day, I noticed that the pimple had shrunk a bit. It also wasn’t as red. This was better than the cream I usually use, which made me happy. The pimple I tried it on hadn’t gone away for about 3 weeks, which had frustrated me, so I was extremely happy when I took the patch off the next day!

The patches get all sticky and white-ish and kind of gross, though, but I didn’t really mind. It had worked, even if only a bit. It also keeps me from touching the pimple, I guess.

The third day I had these on, though, was when I saw the real results. The pimple had gone down about 60% from the previous day! The patch also reduced the redness of the pimple, which was great. It was small enough that I could start using my regular treatment cream on it.

I tried it on a few whiteheads and it wasn’t quite as effective, but still worked pretty well after about 3 days of applying it every night.

I usually leave these on for about 9 hours, but you can apparently leave them on for about 12 hours. Maybe it would be more effective if you did? But they were kind of gross the next day, so I didn’t really want to leave them on. Maybe I’ll just apply it earlier next time…?

Overall, this product impressed me, but wasn’t as “OMG, this changed my life” as I thought that it would be.

Pros:

  • Convenient packaging
  • Easy to apply
  • Practically invisible on skin
  • Works well after a few days

Cons:

  • Doesn’t come with much
  • Easy to use up quickly
  • Doesn’t work right away
  • Doesn’t work as well on whiteheads
  • Can get expensive if you need to use it often

Overall rating: 7/10

Would I repurchase this? Maybe.

Like most treatments, this will probably be less effective the more I use it. They’re good for those times when you really need that pimple to go away, though. I may purchase other brands of patches, just to compare. These are good to have around, but I’m about to run out! Let’s hope they’ll last at least until the end of the year…

One thought on “[Review] Etude House Ac Clinic Intense Pink Powder Spot Patch

  1. Pingback: [Review] TheFaceShop Spot Clear Intensive Patch | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

