[Review] C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Tint

Today’s review is going to be on C.O. Bigelow’s Mentha Lip Tint in Rose Shimmer. It’s a product that I’ve had for about a year now, so I thought that I’d do a review on it for you guys. This is going to be a relatively short review, since my last post was a bit on the longer side.

Image

This product is more like a tinted lip gloss if you ask me. It has all the properties of a lip gloss, with the glossy and slightly shimmery finish…not to mention it’s slightly sticky consistency. I don’t really consider this a lip tint…just as tinted lip gloss.

The colour is subtle, not as dark as it seems, but nice anyways. It’s not exactly buildable, unless you want a ton of lip gloss on your lips. I like it, though. The colour itself looks nice, and it gives a nice finish. The finish is glossy, with a shimmer that is subtle, but nice. It makes my lips look fuller. It’s not really heavy, considering that it’s a lip gloss, which I like.

It smells pretty strongly of mint, and it feels like it when you put it on, as well. It feels cool and minty, which I love. It also covers up any bad breath, with its strong minty scent, which is definitely a plus. It also tastes minty…I’d compare this lipgloss to putting toothpaste on your lips, in terms of the smell and the cool, slightly tingly, feeling you get on your lips.

The colour lasts around 3 or 4 hours, but the good thing about this lip gloss is that it doesn’t dry out my lips. Even after the colour has faded, my lips feel fine. It doesn’t moisturize, but it doesn’t dry out my lips either, which I think is great. I usually put it on over my EOS lipbalm.

Pros:

  • Subtle colour
  • Nice, subtly shimmery finish
  • Makes my lips look fuller
  • Smells and feels like mint
  • Can cover up bad breath
  • Doesn’t dry out lips
  • Light

Cons:

  • Not really an actual lip tint
  • Colour isn’t buildable
  • Sticky
  • Doesn’t last very long

Overall rating: 8/10

Would I repurchase this? Yes.

I have this thing for mint, which is why I really like this lip gloss. I also like the subtle colour and the subtly shimmery finish, so this lip gloss would be a definite repurchase for me.

Leave a Reply

