[Review] Clean and Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

Another review…I guess this can be classified as skincare, right?

Image

So, my T-zone gets pretty oil throughout the day, especially in the summer, so I decided to get myself some oil blotting sheets. I actually couldn’t find any at the store but these, and they were about $7.00 with tax. Each little box comes with 50 sheets, but, since I don’t actually have to use one every day, it’s been over 3 months and I’m still on my first box.

I actually really like the design of the box. It’s slim and portable. More portable than my cell phone, even. You can pretty much stash these anywhere, from your purse to your pockets.

There’s a sticky thing on the inside of the lid that’s supposed to pull out a sheet every time you open the lid, which would be super useful, if it didn’t pull out 2 or 3 sheets every time. That’s kind of annoying, especially when I have to try to stick the extras back into the box without messing them up. I guess it’s better than trying to pull them out individually, though, because each sheet is so thin and they tend to stick together a little bit. They’re actually so thin that, sometimes, it can be difficult to tell one sheet from two.

The sheets themselves feel really nice. Like the description, they feel kind of silky, so it’s nice to use on my face. It also absorbs oil really well, which makes me happy. It does a good job, and they’re easy to and quick to use. They’re also a pretty good size, not too big or too small.

When you blot the oil, it darkens the sheet, and it’s kind of gross to see how much oil there is on my face, but also kind of satisfying to see how much oil I’ve soaked up. It’s kind of the like the feeling you get after peeling off a pore strip and staring at the gunk you’ve pulled out.

All in all, these does its job well, and that’s really all I want.

Pros:

  • Soaks up excess oil
  • Sheets feel nice
  • Good size
  • Portable and convenient

Cons:

  • Sheets can be a little hard to pull out

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

These work well, so I’m content with them. I have seen blotting compacts online that you can order, but, even then, I would probably use up the sheets that come with the compact and then replace them with these. They work well, and are available pretty much everywhere, where I am.

One thought on “[Review] Clean and Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

  1. Pingback: The 15 Most Economical Products I’ve Ever Used | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

