[Review] Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Nose Pack

I think I’ve developed some kind of addiction to pore strips…I love how smooth my nose feels whenever I use one! There’s also that satisfaction you get when you see the disgusting gunk pulled from your nose…I don’t use them every day, or even every week, mind you, but it doesn’t mean that I don’t like them.

Image

I only remembered to take a picture after I had opened it…plus, I had already used the strip, so I couldn’t take a picture of that. Sorry about that, but there are a bunch of pictures of this product online that you could look at if you were really curious.

Anyways, I ordered this during my mini-haul and thought that I’d review it.

The strip was pretty easy to apply, but it didn’t fit very well. There was nothing to put on the front of my nose either, which I didn’t really like, as I have blackheads there, as well.

The other thing I noticed is the smell. It’s pretty strong, and a mix of herbs and…something I can’t quite identify. I imagine it can be unbearable for some, but I’m used to these kinds of things, so it wasn’t too bad for me. You get used to after a few minutes, though.

I left it on for about 20 minutes, to make sure that it was completely dry.

It hurt a little to pull off, but, otherwise, it was pretty easy to pull off.

I’m not going to show you pictures of the strip, because it was pretty gross, but it basically pulled out a lot of sebum. Unfortunately, it didn’t pull out any more blackheads than my Bioré strips, and I don’t have to order those from halfway around the world. My nose did feel a lot smoother after use, but it has every time I’ve used a pore strip.

It did leave some residue on my nose afterwards, though, but that was really easy to wash off.

They worked pretty well, but didn’t wow me.

Pros:

  • Easy to apply
  • Works pretty well
  • Pretty cheap (Unless you count shipping)

Cons:

  • Smell can be overwhelming for some
  • Leaves residue
  • Has to be bought online

Overall rating: 7/10

Would I repurchase this? No.

My Bioré strips are just as effective, and I don’t have to pay shipping to get them. I also don’t have to wait weeks for it to arrive, so I think I’ll just stick with those for now. Last time I used a pore strip, my nose was soft for almost a week. I wonder if it’s longer with this one?

Anyways, I’ve been busy going through the stuff from my haul, so I’ll have plenty to review for you guys.

Well, hope you enjoyed this review, and I’ll see you soon with another review!

Leave a Reply

