[Review] Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure

Today I’ll be reviewing Sally Hansen’s Complete Salon Manicure polish in “I Pink I Can”.

Image

Isn’t the name just adorable?

I don’t know why, but the pink in the picture is a bit darker than how it actually looks in real life. Huh…oh well.

Anyways, I got this polish a few months ago and thought that it would be a good item to review. I got this for about $4.00, so I had hoped that this polish would meet my expectations for Sally Hansen polishes.

If there’s one thing that I have to mention, it’s the brush. The brush is flatter and wider than regular brushes, super easy to use and applies the polish like a dream. The handle is good, too, and this makes the overall application a billion times better. It’s a pet peeve of mine when the polish is good, but the brush makes isn’t.

The formula is a tad goopy, but not much. It’s a little bit streaky when applied, but evens itself out really quickly. It takes two coats before it’s really opaque, which is fine by me. The drying time is average, about 15 minutes before it’s completely dry and about 3 to 5 minutes before it’s dry to the touch, depending on how thick the coat is.

The colour is pretty much exactly the same shade as it looks in the bottle, which is exactly what I was looking for. This is a really nice shade of pink, and a great addition to my collection of nail polishes. I seem to have a thing for pinks…

The wear time on this polish is really good. It takes a little over a week to chip without top coat and, with top coat, it lasts for about 3 weeks, which is great. The polish is pretty glossy on its own, and smooth to touch. It doesn’t hide ridges or anything, like the other Sally Hansen polish I reviewed, but it’s still great.

All in all, I thought that this was a pretty good polish.

Pros:

  • Amazing brush design
  • Smooth application
  • Great shade of pink
  • Great wear time
  • Can be worn on its own

Cons:

  • A little goopy/a little streaky when applied
  • Needs two coats before it’s opaque

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase this? Definitely.

This polish definitely meets my expectations, and was worthy what I paid for it (Not that I would’ve love if it was on sale!). I love Sally Hansen polishes because every one I’ve tried so far has been great. I hope this continues. I’m probably going to buy more shades from this collection. Though I love the Smooth and Perfect polish, these have more pigmented, brighter shades, and a great variety of colour.

By the way, another thing I love doing with this polish is mixing it with white to make various shades of pink. It’s dark enough that I can get a lot of different shades from it.

Anyways, thanks for reading my review and hope you have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

