[Unboxing] Teen Top’s “Class”

Okay, well…I’ve been doing a lot of reviews lately, so I thought that I’d just pop a K-Pop post in here XD

Anyways, I was in Toronto a little while ago and, as always, I just could not resist buying an album. Or two. I actually bought another album, then went back the next day and bought this because I couldn’t help it…K-Pop is definitely going to be the death of me. Or my savings. Whichever comes first.

Teen Top Class 1

So…it was at this store called Broadcast in Pacific Mall, this place with…well, pretty much any Asian thing that you can think of. It cost $22.59, as you can see from the picture above. You weren’t allowed to take pictures there, so I can’t show you what it looked like, but they had A LOT of K-Pop albums.

Moving on to the actual album. There’s this gold/yellow strip that goes around the entire album, but I can’t read Korean, so I’m not really sure what it says. Just that it got a little annoying when I first opened it because it kept threatening to come off. The packaging in general was similar to EXO’s “Wolf”. It was a book with the CD in the back cover.

Teen Top Class 2

Honestly, I’m not a huge fan of this kind of packaging. The CD is always threatening to fall out whenever I open it and I’m always scared that the CD is going to crack or something if I handle it wrong. The CD itself was nice. Nothing super amazing or anything, but I liked how it was simple yet also nice to look at. Again…that strip there kind of bothered me when I first opened it. I ended up taking it off, but I put it back on before I took these pictures so you can see what the album looked like when I first opened it.

Teen Top Class 3

On the back, there’s the tracklist. I loved loved loved “Rocking”, to the point where I’m willing to risk injury just to learn the dance. Which I haven’t gotten around to learning yet, but I will. Let’s hope that works out..anyways, the songs on the album were all really good. Besides “Rocking”, I think “Date” was one of my favourites. I wasn’t a huge fan of “Rock Star”, but I didn’t dislike it, either.

Teen Top Class 5(Sorry about it being sideways…I didn’t notice until I uploaded the picture…)

Obviously, the book was a photobook. The pictures were all nice…and really colourful. And, of course, L.Joe looked amazing in every one~<3 (Guess who my bias is?)

Teen Top Class 4In general, this album was nice. The packaging might not be my favourite, as I said before, but I loved the songs and the photobook. I may be a bit biased, since I’m an Angel and everything, but I wouldn’t be buying this album if I didn’t like Teen Top, obviously.

Anyways…another CD to add to my K-Pop collection. And another $22.59 down the drain. Nothing I can do about that, I guess. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go and watch Teen Top’s “Date” MV.

Leave a Reply

