[Review] L’Oreal Colour Riche Nail Color

Another nail polish review!

Okay, so I alluded to another nail polish in my last review about Revlon’s Brilliant Strength Nail Enamel. This was the nail polish that I was talking about. I didn’t want to keep you guys wondering, so I decided to do this review right after the last one. As I continued looking for a natural, wearable pink polish, I ended up stumbling upon this one. It was on sale, for even cheaper than the Revlon polish, actually, and I loved the colour, so I immediately bought it.

L'Oreal Colour Riche Nail Enamel

 (Sorry…thanks to the strange lighting, you can’t see the colour very well…I assure you, it’s a nice, natural looking pink…)

This is L’Oreal’s Colour Riche Nail Colour in “Wishful Pinking”. Isn’t the name just adorable?

I had to attend a formal function about a week after I bought this, so it was perfect timing. I wanted my nails to look natural and healthy, and boy did this do the job!

Let’s start with the brush. It has a nice brush that’s both easy to use and applies the polish nicely. It was easy to hold and didn’t present any kind of problem.

Next is, of course, the actual polish itself. This polish is not sheer, so, with just one thin coat, it looked like I didn’t have polish on at all. It immediately made my nails look better, and the formula was great! It was even, and not too thin or thick. Two coats was just perfect. This polish was just a dream!

The pink colour is pretty much identical to how it looks on the bottle, if you apply a few coats, and is absolutely wonderful. It’s perfect to wear to work, to school, just whenever. I swear, I became just addicted to how wearable this polish was! (Yes, I am totally raving about this polish.)

The drying time of this polish was average, but that was fine to me. It didn’t take too long to dry. A thin, barely there coat dried in about one or two minutes.

With a top coat, this polish lasted over a week without chipping or anything! That made this polish even better to me.

Pros:

  • Makes nails look healthy
  • Beautiful pink colour
  • Great brush
  • Good formula
  • Good for everyday wear
  • Long wear

Cons:

  • Not the polish to get if you’re looking for something with quick drying time

Overall Rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Definitely.

This has become the polish I wear when I want natural, healthy looking nails. No more searching for that perfect pink! I actually want to try some other L’Oreal polishes now, just to see if they’re all as great as this one. But they’re not on sale anymore, so…guess I’ll just have to wait.

Anyways, I noticed that a lot of my previous reviews had been kind of negative, so I decided to include something that I really liked. I guess I’m kind of picky about products, because I want one product that just does it for me. I’m not really the type of person to get a bunch of everything. That and I don’t want to spend that much money…

Side Note: I just noticed this now, but if you go to my Revlon polish review, you can actually see this polish in the background! The reason for that is, right before I took the picture, I had been painting my nails with that polish. I haven’t had it for very long, just a little over a month, but I’ve already used it three times. Just goes to show how much I love this XD Once I find something I like, there just isn’t going back for me, I guess 😛

One thought on “[Review] L’Oreal Colour Riche Nail Color

  1. Pingback: [Review] Sally Hansen Smooth and Perfect Color Care | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

