[Review] EOS Lipbalm in Strawberry Sorbet

Another review…this time, it’s another lip product (I love my lip products XD). This isn’t going to be a daily thing, but I just started this blog, and there are quite a few items I can review, so…:P Enjoy the VERY frequent posts.

Image

So…I used up the last of my lip balm sometime during the beginning of the summer, so I had been out on the hunt for a new one, when I discovered this. I had heard a lot of people raving about this product, and the fact that it was mostly organic and had jojoba oil in it pretty much had me sold. Not to mention the fact that the sphere design was both adorable and unique. Though I feel the need to mention that a round ball is, obviously, not as comfortable or as convenient to carry around in your pocket as a tube. However, that’s not as big an issue if you carry everything around in your purse or bag. Another thing to note is the fact that these can be a bit pricey compared to a lot of other lipbalms out there. It lasts a pretty long time, though, which is nice.

First thing I noticed, and absolutely ADORED, was the scent. Seriously, I’m in love with it. It smells sweet and fruity, but isn’t too strong, which I loved. I’ll be honest here: I sniffed every one to see which scent I liked best. Pretty much all of them smelt amazing. I had been debating between this one and Summer Fruit, and ended up getting this one.

Second thing: The application. I don’t take back what I said about the design being adorable and unique, but I will say that the round shape made it a bit awkward to apply at first. Though a little awkward to grip at first, it’s actually pretty easy to get a firm grip on it. After a few applications, I got used to the shape and the top flattened out, making it easier to apply. Either way, the first week or so using this was definitely kind of awkward. It does, though, glide on pretty well. Also, it’s pretty comfortable when it’s on my lips. There’s a little bit of a waxy feel at first, but with a bit of use, I stopped noticing that.

Next would be, of course, the actual lipbalm itself. We all want lipbalm that’s not only moisturizing, but will makes your lips softer over time. This lipblam did a pretty good job on that, though nothing “OMG, this has changed my life!” or anything like that. Don’t get me wrong, though. I actually liked this lipbalm. I use it not only in the day, but also at night. My lips feel softer the next morning, and I find that the lasting power of my lipgloss is better with this underneath. I enjoyed using this lipbalm…plus, it tasted okay, too.

As with pretty much all lipbalm, it needs to be re-applied pretty often, but it actually outlasts my Body Shop Love Gloss (You can see the review for that here: https://delicatedesire.wordpress.com/2013/10/17/review-the-body-shop-love-gloss/). I would say that’s pretty good. Of course, this is without eating or drinking. Then again, I never really expect lipbalm to stay put when I eat or drink, so that wasn’t a huge issue for me. Surprisingly, though, when I apply this lipbalm at night and wake up in the morning, I can feel that there is still a bit of product on my lips. Which, of course, is nice. It makes my lips look softer, after all.

Pros:

  • Cute shape
  • Mostly organic
  • Contains ingredients such as jojoba oil, which is good
  • Good amount of product
  • Amazing, fruity scent
  • Glides on nicely
  • Moisturizes
  • Lasts for a good amount of time (Better than I expected)
  • Makes lips look and feel softer
  • Nice scent

Cons:

  • Kind of pricey
  • Awkward to carry around in your pocket
  • Awkward application at first
  • A little bit of a waxy feel at first

Overall Rating: 8/10

Would I repurchase this? Yes. This is a nice balm, and I had a pretty good experience with it.

At the end of the day, though, as much as I liked this lipbalm, I can’t help but want to explore other products. As I mentioned in a previous post, I have a few other lip products I’m using right now, and a few that I’m planning to try out soon, so I’ll guess we’ll see how things go. That doesn’t change the fact that I would repurchase this balm. A girl can have more than one lipbalm. Besides, I like choice. 🙂

One thought on “[Review] EOS Lipbalm in Strawberry Sorbet

  1. Pingback: My Make-up Bag and Wishlist | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

