[Review] Bioré Deep Cleansing Pore Strips Ultra

(Wow…four posts in one day! I’m on fire today XD)

Okay, so…my first review…I’ve never done this before, so please bear with me ^^; *deep breathe* Let’s start!

Image

I’ve heard a lot of things about these pore strips, both good and bad, and, after a bit of debating, decided to try them out. The pesky blackheads on my nose were a pretty big influence on my decision XD Anyways, so…I got these for about $7 at Walmart…not too bad for 6 strips, I guess, though not a great price, either. I opted for these instead of the original because of the whole tea tree oil and witch hazel thing 😛

Now, I’ve never used the original ones, so I can’t compare this to that, but I’ll try my best to give you my honest opinion on these ones.

Anyways, I decided to try these out the day I got them, to see whether they were really as great as people say they are. (These things are pretty popular these days, huh?)

I put these on right after my shower (The steam helped open up my pores) and wetted my nose and everything. The first thing I noticed? The smell. It wasn’t necessarily bad, though I don’t know what other people think about it, just…kind of a herbal scent. I’m not sure if my nose was TOO wet or what, because after I pressed this down, some liquid started leaking from it. Kind of gross. The fit was pretty good, though, and it wasn’t uncomfortable or anything. The overall sensation, though, was pretty nice…I suspect that may have been the menthol at work XD

Before I go on, I should probably mention the fact that I only left these things on for 12, maybe 13 minutes. It might have been more effective if I had left it on longer. I guess I’ll do that next time.

Anyways, I waited until they were pretty stiff (Like they tell you to do on the package), and then ripped it off. I expected it to hurt a lot, but it didn’t really. There was a quite a bit of gunk of it (Going to spare you the pictures XD), so I guess it worked pretty well.

It mostly took out the blackheads on the top of my nose, though. The sides and front…well, I didn’t notice much difference there. The top of my nose was really smooth, though, which was nice. It didn’t get ALL the blackheads out, which I didn’t expected it to do, but it did get out quite a bit from the top.

I don’t know if this happened to anyone else, but it left a bit of white gunk on my nose after. Not a big deal, it was super easy to wash off…just decided to mention that.

Pros:

  • Pretty effective
  • Not painful
  • Easy to use
  • Good fit

Cons:

  • The smell (Some people may dislike it, though I found it fine…)
  • Not very effective on the sides and front of the nose

All in all, I’d say these were pretty good.

Overall Rating: 7/10

Would I repurchase them? Yes.

I plan on trying again sometime at the end of the month (Don’t want to overuse these…heard that that isn’t too great for you…)…and leave it on longer this time. I also plan to try some pore strips from other brands (Korean skincare brands) to compare the effectiveness.

Was that a good first review? I can’t tell XD Anyways, I hoped this helped at least a little…or at least gave you a bit of information about how well these work 😛

3 thoughts on “[Review] Bioré Deep Cleansing Pore Strips Ultra

  1. Pingback: [Review] The Saem On The Blackhead Volcanic Sulfur Nose Sheet | delicatedesire

  2. Pingback: [Review] Holika Holika Pig-Nose Clear Blackhead Perfect Sticker | delicatedesire

  3. Pingback: 10 Days of Favourites: Day 5 | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

